2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup Guide to Australia and New Zealand

2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup Guide to Australia and New Zealand – Get ready for the ultimate soccer experience at the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. It is a quadrennial international tournament that brings together the best female soccer teams from around the world.

We will discuss briefly the visa requirements if you fall into countries that requires visa, and process for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup. With this guide, you will be one step closer to cheering on your favorite team and experiencing the thrill of the tournament.

Also read: Scholarships for international student to study abroad

2023 FIFA Women's World Cup Guide to Australia and New Zealand

Read the whole article…

2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup Tournament

This highly anticipated event is organized by the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) and is widely regarded as one of the biggest and most important competitions in women’s soccer.

Australia and New Zealand will host the tournament in 2023. This will give soccer fans the chance to see top-level soccer in two amazing countries.

Based on your interest:   UK Skilled Worker Visa: Everyone Needs to Follow the Rules

Australia world cup 2023 visa requirements

Depending on your country of origin, you may need to obtain a visa in order to enter Australia or New Zealand for the duration of the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Securing a visa is an important step in your journey to the tournament, as it will allow you to enter the country legally and participate in all the excitement of the event.

Whether you are a soccer fan, a travel enthusiast, or both, this guide will provide you with all the information you need to secure a visa for the tournament.

2023 FIFA Women's World Cup Guide to Australia and New Zealand

What Visa Do Non-New Zealand or Australian Need?

FIFA women’s world cup 2023 visa requirements for non-New Zealand or Australia, you need to submit an application for either the:

The information regarding these visas is mentioned below, depending on the passport you will be using for your travel to New Zealand.

New Zealand Electronic Travel Authority Visa (NZeTA)

Passport holders of the countries mentioned in the table below are eligible for this visa. The countries with teams that have qualified for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 or the Play-Off Tournament for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 are indicated in bold.

Based on your interest:   Australia Award Fellowships 2023: Submit Before It Closes
CountryEligibility for Visa
CypruEligible (citizens only)
EstoniaEligible (citizens only)
Hong KongEligible (Residents with HKSAR or British National-Overseas passports only)
LatviaEligible (citizens only)
LithuaniaEligible (citizens only)
MacauEligible (Only if you have a Macau Special Administrative Region passport)
PortugalEligible (If you have the right to live permanently in Portugal)
TaiwanEligible (If you are a permanent resident)
United Kingdom (UK)Eligible (If you are travelling on a UK or British passport that shows you have the right to reside permanently in the UK)
Argentina, Andorra, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, South, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Vatican CityEligible

If the country of your passport does not appear in the table above, you will need a Sports Event Visitor Visa.

Sports Event Visitor Visa

The Sports Event Visitor Visa is intended for individuals holding passports from nations not mentioned in the preceding table. A roster of nations that have gained entrance to the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 or the Play-Off Tournament for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is provided below, and they are mandated to submit an application for the Sports Event Visitor Visa.

Based on your interest:   Apply for Qatar Visa From Nigeria: Simple & Easy 2023
China PRJamaicaPapua New Guinea
Costa RicaPhilippinesSenegal
South AfricaThailandVietnam

Kick-off dates

  • Date: 20 July to 20 August 2023.

Buy FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Tickets

Follow the FIFA official website, click HERE

Eligibility requirements

  1. New Zealand Electronic Travel Authority Visa (NZeTA)
  2. Sports Event Visitor Visa
  • Proof of Identity
  • Application Time
  • Funds & Sponsorship
  • Onward Travel
  • Fees
  • Proof of Good Character
  • Validity

For more detailed information kindly follow the document provided HERE

Women’s World Cup Match Venues

Brisbane StadiumBrisbane / MeaanjinAustralia
Dunedin StadiumDunedin / ŌtepotiNew Zealand
Eden ParkAuckland / Tāmaki MakaurauNew Zealand
Hindmarsh StadiumAdelaide / TarntanyaAustralia
Melbourne Rectangular StadiumMelbourne / NaarmAustralia
Perth Rectangular StadiumPerth / BoorlooAustralia
Stadium AustraliaSydney / GadigalAustralia
Sydney Football StadiumSydney / GadigalAustralia
Waikato StadiumHamilton / KirikiriroaNew Zealand
Wellington Regional StadiumWellington / Te Whanganui-a-TaraNew Zealand

Apply for New Zealand Visa

Please note that these are general guidelines and the actual eligibility criteria may vary based on the specific visa type and the country of your citizenship.

  • For New Zealand Electronic Travel Authority Visa (NZeTA), click HERE
  • For Sports Event Visitor Visa, click HERE
  • For Visa waiver countries and territories, click HERE

Tips for a successful visa application

To increase your chances of a successful visa application, it’s recommended to follow these tips:

  • Carefully review the eligibility criteria and requirements for each visa type
  • Gather all of the required documents and provide accurate information on your application
  • Submit your application well in advance of your intended travel dates
  • Respond promptly to any requests for additional information or clarification from the visa authorities.


The visa process for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand involves checking eligibility, meeting requirements, applying for a visa, preparing supporting documents, attending a visa appointment (if required), and waiting for the visa decision.

It is advisable to start the process as early as possible. Ensure that all required documents are in order and all eligibility criteria are met to avoid any delays or rejection of the visa application.

Don’t miss this opportunity to witness the power and beauty of the sport in person.

Get your visa and be a part of history!